Who played for the Detroit Tigers in 2012?

Who played for the Detroit Tigers in 2012?

They played their home games at Comerica Park (Park Factors: 104/104) where 2,642,045 fans witnessed their 2012 Tigers finish the season with a . 543 winning percentage….

Prince Fielder $23,000,000.00
Justin Verlander $20,000,000.00
Jose Valverde $9,000,000.00
Delmon Young $6,750,000.00
Joaquin Benoit $5,500,000.00

Who led the Tigers in home runs in 2010?

Miguel Cabrera
Among the season highlights were Miguel Cabrera hitting . 328 with 38 home runs and an AL-best 126 RBI, earning the American League Silver Slugger Award at first base and finishing second in the AL MVP race (earning 5 of 28 first-place votes).

Who led the Tigers in home runs in 2016?

The Tigers scored 750 runs and allowed 721 runs. Miguel Cabrera walloped 38 home runs for Detroit, while Justin Upton, Ian Kinsler, J. D. Martinez, Victor Martinez and Nick Castellanos each added 20 or more as well. Miguel Cabrera accounted for 108 RBI and topped all qualifying hitters on the roster by hitting .

Who led the Tigers in strikeouts in 2012?

Max Scherzer
Starters Justin Verlander and Max Scherzer finished first and second among the American League strikeout leaders, with 239 and 231, respectively.

What years were the Tigers in the World Series?

19844-1 – San Diego Padres
19684-3 – St. Louis Cardinals19454-3 – Chicago Cubs19354-2 – Chicago Cubs
Detroit Tigers/World Series championships
The Detroit Tigers have appeared in the World Series 11 times, in 1907, 1908, 1909, 1934, 1935, 1940, 1945, 1968, 1984, 2006 and 2012.

When did the Detroit Tigers last win the World Series?

Detroit Tigers, American professional baseball team based in Detroit that plays in the American League (AL). The Tigers have won four World Series titles (1935, 1945, 1968, 1984) and 11 AL pennants.

What happened to the 2012 Detroit Tigers?

They finished the regular season 88–74. They defeated the Oakland Athletics in the American League Divisional Series, 3 games to 2. The Tigers went on to sweep the New York Yankees in the American League Championship Series before being swept themselves by the San Francisco Giants in the World Series.