Who won U19 World Cup 2016?

Who won U19 World Cup 2016?

West Indies
The West Indies eventually defeated India by five wickets, claiming their first title….2016 Under-19 Cricket World Cup.

Dates 22 January – 14 February 2016
Host(s) Bangladesh
Champions West Indies (1st title)
Runners-up India
Participants 16

Who won Under-19 World Cup 2015?

West Indies Under-19s

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
Toss West Indies Under-19s, elected to field first
Season 2015/16
Series result West Indies Under-19s (Young Cricketers) won the 2015/16 ICC Under-19 World Cup
Match number YODI no. 1093

Who is the Under-19 captain of India in 2016?

Sarfaraz Khan, Ricky Bhui Included in India U-19 Squad For 2016 World Cup, Ishan Kishan to Captain | Cricket News.

Who won U19 World Cup 2018?

2018 (Winner: India) It was the 12th Edition of the Under-19 World Cup. India defeated Australia by 8 wickets, with Manjot Kalra scoring a match-winning 101* under the captaincy of Prithvi Shaw .

Who won U19 World Cup 2014?

South Africa
2014 Under-19 Cricket World Cup

Dates 15 February – 1 March 2014
Host(s) United Arab Emirates
Champions South Africa (1st title)
Runners-up Pakistan
Participants 16

Did Rishabh Pant won U19 World Cup?

ODI shirt no. Rishabh Rajendra Pant (born 4 October 1997) is an Indian cricketer who plays as a middle order wicket-keeper batsman for India, Delhi, and captains the Delhi Capitals in the Indian Premier League. He was the vice-captain of the India U-19 team for the 2016 Under-19 Cricket World Cup.

Did Rishabh Pant played U-19 World Cup?

Rishabh Pant He was bought by Delhi Daredevils who noticed his brilliant performances at the Under 19 World Cup in 2016. Pant has since taken over wicketkeeping duties from the legendary MS Dhoni.

Who won U19 World Cup 2020?

Bangladesh win the U19 World Cup! Bangladesh have won the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2020! They ticked off the remaining six runs off Sushant Mishra’s over, with Rakibul Hasan hitting the winning runs.

Who won 2013 Under-19 World Cup?

India entered the tournament as defending champions, having won the title in 2012 in Australia under the captaincy of Unmukt Chand. In the final, South Africa beat Pakistan by six wickets to win the tournament….Qualification.

Team Mode of qualification
Canada Champion of 2013 ICC Americas U-19 Championship Division 1