Which additional privileges are included in a full B1 Licence?

Which additional privileges are included in a full B1 Licence?

The privileges of a “B1” typically include Certification privileges on aircraft structures, power plant, mechanical systems and electrical systems. Including replacement of avionic line replaceable units (LRUs) requiring simple tests to prove serviceability. Either by the use of BITE (Built in Test Equipment).

What aircraft need type rating?

A type rating is required for any aircraft over 12,500 lbs MGTOW and/or with a turbojet powerplant. There are also ratings for operating privileges (e.g., instrument rating.)

How long is Type Rating valid?

At least 70 hours of flight experience as Pilot in Command (PIC) on aeroplanes. Hold a valid Multi-Engine Instrument Rating for the issue of the first type rating IR(A) (For additional Type Ratings the IR(A) may not have been expired for longer than 7 years, ref AMC1 FCL. 626(c) ).

What are the Licence subcategories for aeroplanes turbine?

Categories A and B1 are subdivided into subcategories relative to combinations of aeroplanes, helicopters, turbine and piston engines. The subcategories are: A1 and B1.

What is the difference between EASA Part 66 and Part 147?

EASA Part-66 is the regulation governing a common European aircraft maintenance license recognized in all EASA member states. EASA Part-147 delivers the regulations governing a Maintenance Training Organisation responsible for either Basic or Type Training for Part 66 Engineers.

What EASA 66?

EASA Part 66 – The European Aviation Safety Agency Implementing Rule (IR) Part 66 is the aviation regulation which defines the conditions by which a maintenance engineer is able to gain (through a company approval) authorisation to work on, certify and release an aircraft into service after a maintenance operation.

What is a EASA Part 66?

What are the licence subcategories for Aeroplanes turbine?

What is B1 B2 aircraft license?

Category B – Provides the standard licence for practitioners, divided into two subcategories: B1 (mechanics – engines, airframes etc.) and B2(avionics – instrumentation, electrical/ electronic equipment). Holders may provide Certificate of Release of Service of aircraft following maintenance and repair tasks.

Is a type rating a Checkride?

Those maneuvers are spelled out in the airline transport pilot (ATP) practical test standards (PTS) and are, to a letter, all the maneuvers needed for the ATP rating itself: A type checkride is exactly the same as an ATP checkride.